Assigning Task responsibility to a team member is done simply by editing the Task and selecting the appropriate member from the assignment drop down towards the bottom half of the Task window:
Delegated Task Notifications
- When someone is assigned to a Task, or a Task is reassigned, everyone who is receiving an assignment or being removed from an assignment will receive a notification regarding their responsibility change.
- When a member completes a Task that was assigned to them by someone else, the originator will receive a notification letting them know that their task was completed and who completed it.
- If a member completes a Task that was assigned to someone else, the assignee and owner will receive a notification letting them know that someone else is helping them out.